Plans

Choosing a plan

Upon expiration of your free 14 day trial, you will be asked to subscribe to a paid plan to continue using Tadabase and access your app. 

To pick a plan, open your user menu and select Subscriptions. Tadabase offers annual plans which provide the convenience of a one time fee at a discounted annual rate. Alternatively, you can subscribe to a monthly plan and you will be billed at the monthly rate of your selected monthly plan at the time you signup and then every month thereafter unless your plan is cancelled.

At this time, nearly all credit cards are accepted and processed via Stripe. Upon successfully subscribing to a plan you will receive a receipt emailed to the email address you used to sign up for Tadabase. 

Enterprise Plans

In addition to business plans, Tadabase offers Enterprise plans that can be customized to meet your organization's specific support, compliance, and security requirements. Please click here to view our Enterprise plans or contact us at enterprise@tadabase.io to inquire about customizing a tailored plan for your enterprise. 

HIPAA

Tadabase offers HIPAA compliant editions that can be purchased as an add-on to your subscription plan. Click here for more details or contact us at enterprise@tadabase.io for a custom quote.

Please do not store PHI data in accounts that are not HIPAA compliant. 

Nonprofit plans

Tadabase offers nonprofit plans at a discount of up to 30% for approved organizations. Please email support@tadabase.io for more information on how to apply for a nonprofit plan discount. 

Exceeding your plan limits

Features and limitations are specific to each plan, and for most plans Tadabase enforces only a soft limit. This means that if for instance you use a feature not included in your pan, Tadabase will automatically email you to request that you upgrade your plan or remove feature from your app. 

Exceeding record limits

If you've exceeded your plans allocated record limit you'll see the Over limit notification at the top of the builder. Please remove records to get within those limits. After your grace period you will no longer be able to add records into your app until you're within your limit. 

You can see your record limits and force a new count by opening the dashboard and pressing Re-count

Counting of records happens behinds the scenes every few hours. If you just deleted some records be sure to manually recount the records for it apply immediately. 

 

Upgrading your plan

If you choose to upgrade your current Tadabase plan you will be credited a prorated amount for the unused time remaining in your current plan and charged the difference immediately.

For instance, consider the following hypothetical scenario:

January 1st, 2019 - Signed up for Plan A ($100/month) and successfully charged $100. 

January 15th, 2019 - Upgraded to Plan B ($200/month). You will be credited $50 for the unused time from January 16th to January 31st and immediately charged 50% of the upgraded $200/month plan which is $100. 

Date

Description

Fee/Credit

Subscription Created

January 1st, 2019

Subscription charge for Plan A
(January 1st, 2019)

? $100

Full month

Subscription Changed

January 15th, 2019

Upgraded account from Plan A to Plan B

Credit for unused time on plan A

?$50
Half month

Subscription Due

January 15th, 2019

Subscription fee due for Plan B 

(January 15th - February 1st 2019)

$100

Half month

Subscription Charged

January 15th, 2019

Subscription charge for Plan B 

Due: $100

Credit -50$

Due now: $50

? $50

Half month 

Subscription Renewal
February 1st, 2019

Subscription charge for Plan B
(February, 2019)

? $200

Full month


Downgrading your plan

If you choose to downgrade your plan, you will receive credit for unused time remaining for your current plan which will be credited towards your next invoice for your selected downgraded plan. 

Canceling your plan

If you choose to cancel your plan, you can do so anytime. Your account will be immediately canceled and you will not be billed again. At the end of the term your apps will be deleted and unrecoverable once deleted.